List Of Chief Justice Of Nigeria From 1956- Date - Completeinfo

List Of Chief Justice Of Nigeria From 1956- Date

Orji Uzor Kalu

List of the Chief Justice of Nigeria from 1956 till date:

  1.  Stafford Foster Sutton—1956-1958
  2. Adetokunbo Ademola—- 1958-1972
  3. Teslim Olawale Elias——1972-1975
  4. Darnley Arthur Alexander–1975-1979
  5. Atanda Fatai William—- 1979-1983
  6. George Sodeinde Wemimo–1983-1985
  7. Ayo Gabriel Irikefe—1985-1987
  8. Muhammed Bello—1987-1995
  9. Muhammadu Lawal Uwais– 1995-2006
  10. Salisu Modibo Alfa Belgore–2006-2007
  11. Idris Legbo Kutigi—  2007-2009
  12. Aloysius Iyorgyer Katsina-Alu-2010-2011
  13. Dahiru Musdapher–2011-2012
  14. Aloma Mariam Mukhtar–2012-2014
  15. Mahmud Mohammed—2014-2016
  16. Walter S. Nkanu Onnoghen–2005-2019
  17. Ibrahim Tanko Mohammad–2019-date

List of Justices of the Supreme Court of Nigeria


I am a blogger that have special interest in political analysis, law and current affairs, that's devoid of fake news and hate speech. Critical and apolitical analysis that will influence government decision positively.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *